Siliguri Carnival
The Proposal Ride
Journey To MalGudi Days by Tanmoy Das


Pages: [1]   Go Down
Author Topic: 2008 ARCA Re/Max Series Schedule  (Read 1211 times)
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
santanuTopic starter
Posts: 3438

Biker Rating 3977
Offline Offline

Ride Hard Ride Safe !!!

Age: 34
Location: Siliguri
Max. Speed Attained(Kmph): 127 kmph in Karizma
Referrals: 0


WWW Awards
« on: February 24, 2008, 07:13:16 PM »

The 2008 Arca Re/Max Series Schedule

2-9 Daytona Int'l Speedway Daytona Beach, FL 2.5 paved
4-13 Salem Speedway Salem, IN .555 paved
4-19 Iowa Speedway Newton, IA .875 paved
4-26 Kansas Speedway Kansas City, KS 1.5 paved
5-4 Rockingham Speedway Rockingham, NC 1 paved
5-10 Kentucky Speedway Sparta, KY 1.5 paved
5-18 Toledo Speedway Toledo, OH .5 paved
6-7 Pocono Raceway Long Pond, PA 2.5 paved
6-13 Michigan Int'l Speedway Brooklyn, MI 2 paved
6-29 Cayuga Speedway Park Nelles Corners, ON .675 paved
7-11 Kentucky Speedway Sparta, KY 1.5 paved
7-26 Berlin Raceway Marne, MI .4 paved
8-2 Pocono Raceway Long Pond, PA 2.5 paved
8-9 Nashville Superspeedway Nashville, TN 1.33 concrete
8-17 Illinois State Fairgrounds Springfield, IL 1 clay
9-1 DuQuoin State Fairgrounds DuQuoin, IL 1 clay
9-6 Chicagoland Speedway Joliet, IL 1.5 paved
9-13 Salem Speedway Salem, IN .555 paved
9-28 New Jersey Motorsports Park Millville, NJ 2.3 paved
10-3 Talladega Superspeedway Talladega, AL 2.66 paved
10-12 Toledo Speedway Toledo, OH .5 paved

The ARCA RE/MAX Series is an American stock car series. It is considered a minor, but professional, league of stock car racing, perhaps two steps down from the top-level NASCAR Sprint Cup Series and one step down from that series' minor league, the NASCAR Nationwide Series.

The series races on tracks as varied as small ovals and as large as Daytona International Speedway during the Daytona Speedweeks. It is one of the last major oval track circuits to still compete on dirt tracks. The series will return to racing on a road course in 2008.[1]

Frank Kimmel is the current champion, and has won the series nine times so far. He won the championship eight consecutive times (2000-2007) and is considered the "veteran to beat" among other racers as they often use ARCA as a stepping stone to higher levels of stock car racing.

It is unaffiliated with NASCAR, instead run by the Automobile Racing Club of America. The series has raced since 1953.


Pages: [1]   Go Up
Jump to:  



All Rights Reserved by xKmph.com ( a part of xKmph India )
xKmph.com is proudly powered by XKMPH INDIA
Powered by SMF | SMF © 2011, Simple Machines
- - | - -
Page created in 0.229 seconds with 34 queries.